In keeping with the heritage and rich tradition of this 418-acre farm, The Bull at Pinehurst Farms was chosen as the name for this Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Course. Known as Pinehurst Farms for over 150 years, this property has been owned by only two families -- the Giddings family and the Reiss (Bachmann) family (since 1910).
Construction on The Bull began Aug. 4, 2000. The course will meander through the farm and will feature breath-taking views of meadows, woods, wetlands and streams. Each of the 18 holes will be named after a bull bred by Pinehurst Farms, each with its own unique story.